Testimonials from clients

click here to submit a testimonial


Thanks very much to Dave for the excellent advice. It has been extremely useful to us both. I highly recommend his services - thank you!

Mr D Twigg
Wrexham
31 October 2017


We asked Dave to come and give us some starting points in thinking about buying our first home together and he was very clear in his explanations and made the whole experience a lot less daunting than we had anticipated. He had a really good understanding of the local market and was able to give us some really useful advice about the current financial climate and upcoming changes to mortgages and interest rates. We would have no hesitation in highly recommending him for personal, clear and honest advice.

Mr & Mrs Burrows
Wrexham
30 October 2017


Just wanted to thank Dave for all the good information and guidance he has given me recently. I'm in the process of buying a house on my own for the first time and he has shown himself to be very knowledge and helpful. I will definitely be back in touch as soon as I have found the right property.

Ms S James
Ellesmere
27 September 2017


The language of finance has always filled me with dread, apprehension and that unwelcome feeling that the great deals and discounts enjoyed by others were never quite within my reach! So it was with trepidation that after searching the internet I contacted Dave seeking advice on financial matters - and I am so glad that I did! From the moment we met Dave quickly addressed my many questions and concerns and put me at ease. He was professional, thorough and very knowledgeable. What particularly impressed me about Dave was that he goes 'that extra mile' to offer additional tips and guidance which can make such a significant difference when having to make important decisions. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dave to family and friends and would like to take this opportunity to convey my thanks and sincere appreciation of a job well done!

Ms M Colling
Wrexham
21 September 2017


We cannot recommend Dave and NWIA enough... Our circumstances were not straight forward but Dave went above and beyond to get us a great deal on a mortgage after our current long term deal had ended. Dave advised and updated us throughout the process and did so in a way that made us relaxed and confident he had our best interests in heart... Dave also sorted our insurances out to give us peace of mind if unforeseen events occur - we thought we had adequate cover, upon review we didn't have close to what we thought we did - The peace of mind we have now is priceless! We will definitely call upon NWIA's services when our current deal ends :-) Dave - A huge Thank You indeed...!!!

Mr & Mrs N Hayes
Wrexham
6 September 2017


After getting in touch with Dave, it couldn't have been easier than this to get a home mortgage sorted. The process was very hassle free. Dave made it look so easy to get the best deal possible in the market. His advises are very tailor made to us and helped us make decisions. His services were thoroughly professional. I strongly recommend him for anyone whose looking for any services Dave is rendering.

Vasanthupendra
Chester
29 August 2017


My wife and I contacted Dave regarding mortgages and life insurance after he was recommended to us by another satisfied customer. Being self employed my initial concerns about being able to obtain a mortgage were put at ease by Dave who talked us through the different options available and found us the best product available to suit our needs. Dave also found us an excellent life insurance policy which will give ourselves peace of mind that we have cover if the inevitable happens. I cannot recommend Dave highly enough he is extremely thorough and honest. Many thanks again Jonathan and Laura July 2017

Mr & Mrs J Williams
Wrexham
31 July 2017


Dave was fantastic at helping us decide between mortgaging to purchase another home and selling the one we already own. Dave showed us what the potential costs would be for both options and also explained any one off costs that would be involved with owning 2 properties, such as Stamp Duty. Dave got us a great deal on life insurance and mortgage cover. He explained everything to us in great detail making sure that he used plain English so we understood everything. Dave's "No Fee" policy is fantastic! It allows you to get the financial advise needed without having to worry about paying. I look forward to using Dave's services again when it comes to arranging our mortgage.

Mrs C Day
Chirk
25 July 2017


We were first-time buyers and Dave sorted the mortgage out for us with no problems. We threw a couple in there for him but he happily sorted us out. Been moved in for 4 months now and love the place. Thank you for making a stressful situation as easy as possible 😊

Miss V Johnston
Llangollen
19 July 2017


Dave was absolutely awesome with my mum who was extremely confused about her mortgage, endowment and her entire financial predicament. Dave provided fantastic advice all free of charge and my mum is now in a much better place. I am personally going to enlist his help again once I'm ready to get a mortgage and purchase life insurance. 10/10 highly recommended!

Miss S Lomax
Gresford
22 June 2017


My wife and I approached Dave for financial advice regarding mortgages and life insurance, which were topics that we were apprehensive about getting into. After our first meeting with Dave for advice on mortgages, we had gone from thinking we were in a hopeless position, daunted by the whole thing, to feeling at ease and uplifted knowing we were in a strong position with really nice options! When discussing life insurance, it was clear that Dave is truly an expert in this area; his knowledge is incredibly extensive, from the broad types of cover available, to the intricacies of the different policies on offer, which I would certainly have overlooked or dismissed as not significant if looking into it myself. Dave was able to make us feel at ease with the whole thing and explained everything in a way that we could understand and feel comfortable with. He quickly understood our needs and was able to formulate a plan that suited us, was manageable, affordable – but most of all that we were happy with. Beyond the face-to-face meetings the support has been unparalleled making the seemingly stressful business of getting insurance to protect our young family an absolute breeze. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending Dave and for future business I will not be looking anywhere else.

Mr & Mrs C Taylor
Wrexham
8 June 2017


Dave responded to my query promptly. He was friendly and engaging and provided me with clear, informed and very helpful advice. I would use the service again in the future and recommend to others. Many thanks again!

Miss B Jones
Wrexham
3 June 2017


David was excellent, he was extremely thorough and instilled confidence in us that he was the right choice in choosing a mortgage and help with life insurance. His knowledge was second to none and he really helped us in our understanding of how mortgages work. I would definitely recommend his services, I have every faith in his abilities. His honesty was very refreshing, I only wish we had seen him sooner.

Mr & Mrs T Baker
Manchester
12 May 2017


Rang up Dave last week and he gave me some very helpful advice over the phone without obligation. I would certainly turn to him in the future if any financial advice is needed.

Mrs N.
Wrexham
11 May 2017


We found Dave after searching the internet, it was the best search we have ever carried out. We have not been an easy straightforward case, Dave never gave up on us, we got there in the end, he worked above and beyond to get us through it. We couldn't have done it without him, his clear understanding approach really made things easy for us but as before Dave never gave up on us. We would highly recommend Dave of NWIA.

Mr & Mrs D Robinson
Wrexham
7 April 2017


My partner and I were saving to buy a house for the first time with really basic knowledge of the process. My sister in law had had a meeting with Dave from NWIA to look into their options and couldn't praise him highly enough so recommended we set up a meeting. We arranged to meet with Dave in the evening as my partner works until 18.30 to look over what our mortgage options would be and as it was only my partner who would be listed on the mortgage due to my debt repayment scheme we didn't hold out for much hope of a good deal. Dave was very warming and friendly and put us at ease straight away, there was no jargon used and he explained the process very simply to us and began searching for our options based on an in-depth look at our finances and our options were great! We were so happy that there was so much on offer to us and Dave helped us look through and select options that would be good for our individual circumstance. In the weeks following nothing was too much trouble, we could call him at any time in the week and would get a response to our query no matter how small, we felt like we were always top of his list despite knowing he was working with a lot of other clients and this gave us such peace of mind throughout the entire process! We then saw our ideal home and put an offer in a week later! 5 weeks later and we have been approved for our mortgage and are close to completing on our first ever home and we couldn't be more happy. Needless to say we couldn't have done it without the friendly, impartial and straightforward advice we received and best still it was free!! We are now setting up our insurance with Dave as it takes all the hassle out of looking and getting drawn in to offers that are always 'to good to be true'. We highly recommend Dave to anyone in fact I've already told all my work friends and family to use his service as it was exceptional! Thank you Dave for being a part of something so important in our lives and making it so easy for us throughout!

Lyndsey O. & Mark H.
Mancot
4 April 2017


We found Dave after searching the Internet for a good local advisor. It took a while but it was more than worth it. Within 5 minutes of meeting Dave we felt comfortable that he had our best interests at heart and by not exploiting us for mortgage business we spent quite a while with him running through our various insurance options and knew we had made the right decision. Would I recommend Dave? Without a shadow of a doubt. Don't waste time going elsewhere.

Mr & Mrs M Roberts
Wrexham
18 March 2017


Having spoken to Dave over the phone and met in person to discuss my situation and mortgage I cannot recommend him enough. I found his advice to be personal, honest and extremely valuable. Dave suggested the right solution for me, rather than a one size fits all approach. Thanks very much.

Mr M McLay
Ruthin
4 February 2017


Although the mortgage I required was small and should have been straightforward, due to the mortgage company it dragged out considerably incurring a great deal of Dave's time. Dave's dogged professionalism was beyond reproach, and I would recommend his service to anyone. Thank you for all your effort.

Mr M Williams
Wrexham
28 January 2017


We contacted David regarding what we thought was complex mortgage advice. His clear, easy to understand approach really made things easy for us and after months of trying to solve our mortgage issue ourselves David helped us to formulate a clear plan in just a couple of hours. He is extremely knowledgeable and is able to offer impartial advice. I would highly recommend his service and look forward to working with him again in the future.

Mr & Mrs D Edwards
Wrexham
27 January 2017


Dave was recommended to us by friends after having taken advice and subsequently taking out a mortgage through him. We were impressed by Dave's knowledge of the market and the information he provided to us. We will definitely be contacting Dave in the near future when we are ready to purchase our first home.

T Butterfield & C Haycocks
Wrexham
15 January 2017


We would have no hesitation recommending Dave (NWIA). His vast experience allows him to offer sound financial advice, whilst paying the utmost attention to detail. We have now dealt with Dave on a couple of financial matters. He is dedicated to finding the right financial solution to suit your needs, and is always a pleasure to deal with.

Mr & Mrs Owen
Wrexham
14 December 2016


Called Dave to sort my mortgage. Not only was he friendly he offered me advice on how to work my finances a different way to allow me to buy a better property. I would not hesitate on recommending Dave. Neil Jones

Mr N Jones
Wrexham
6 December 2016


All my fears of not being able to digest all the information were eased when I had a meeting today with NWIA. The knowledge and friendly advice was second to none, eased all my anxiety about how to go forward, in my journey to secure a future home, and provide life cover for myself! Thank you!

Ms J Edwards
Wrexham
2 November 2016


I contacted Dave through his website after struggling to get a mortgage, he came round to my parents house and was invaluable in his wealth of knowledge and experience, he managed to get me a mortgage and I am now in process of buying my first home, he also ensured my life insurance was adequate to my needs, he was professional, helpful, and without his knowledge I would never have got my mortgage, thanks Dave for all your help, much appreciated, would highly recommend him.

Mr D Jones
Wrexham
2 November 2016


I contacted Dave when our mortgage was due for renewal. My husband was skeptical about speaking to an advisor but after meeting with Dave his opinion changed. Dave spent lots of time finding mortgage and life insurance options for us, even going out of his way to bring us forms to sign to our place of work. Kind regards John and Kim

John & Kim
Wrexham
27 September 2016


I contacted Dave in regards to purchasing a second property thinking of it as an investment for the future. He spent well over an hour discussing the pros and cons to my thoughts and also threw a few other ideas in which could potentially benefit me more than my original plan. He is a great guy and full of helpful knowledge. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks

Tim Hughes
Wrexham
20 September 2016


We contacted Dave for financial advice on buying our first home. As my partner is self employed I know it can be a little more difficult in buying a house. However, Dave helped us feel more at ease, and gave us a much greater understanding on how we can manage in the long run when we have bought a house. Dave went an extra mile to talk about things that initially we hadn't planned to discuss, but I'm glad we did as I feel much happier about taking the plunge and buying my first home. I would highly recommend Dave to anyone, professional, informative and knowledgeable. Thanks Laura and Lee

Laura & Lee
Wrexham
18 September 2016


Being first time buyers we had no idea where we were going regards to buying a house, we left our first meeting feeling confident and ready to go! We were talked through everything we needed which was all explained clearly. We highly recommend David, and will definitely be telling our friends. Don't hesitate to give him a call!

Hannah & Niall
Wrexham
31 August 2016


We approached Dave for financial advice on buying our first home. We could not have asked for a more thorough and dedicated service. He took us through every aspect of the process ensuring that we knew both the advantages and disadvantages of each and every product with a full report detailing our options. My Partner and I struggled to find time when we were both available for an appointment as I work away from home during the week. Dave worked around this and was extremely understanding throughout the entire process. He was available at anytime if we had any worries or queries and kept us informed at all stages. Happily moved into our new home we cannot thank Dave enough for assisting us through the process and would recommend him to everyone. If we are ever in need of financial advice in the future we will not hesitate to contact Dave again.

Mr C Langan
Wrexham
24 August 2016


We contacted Dave shortly after we arrived to Wales from the United States; our inquiry was rather complicated regarding multiple mortgage and rental property issues. Dave gave us clear unbiased information that allowed us to determine the best path forward for our family's finances. He was also very accommodating for our family's schedule.

Mr & Mrs Trevino
Llay
18 August 2016


We approached Dave for some advice about our mortgage, we gave him our requirements and he very quickly and efficiently gave us a product that best suited our needs. He was very informative throughout the process and we couldn't recommend him enough.

Mr S Freeth
Hawarden
22 June 2016


Highly recommend Dave for a friendly and professional service. He has been incredibly helpful, approachable and made us feel at ease. Nothing has been too much trouble. Thanks for all your help Dave, Shane Jones

Mr S Jones
Wrexham
1 June 2016


We approached Dave for some financial advice, with a view to being ready in a position to apply for a mortgage in the future. The advice he gave us was professional, pertinent, and clear. He spoke with my husband and I about a variety of options available to us and outlined the pros and cons of each. He was very patient and clear about everything. I would highly recommend Dave for sound, clear and knowledgeable financial advice.

Mr & Mrs Wasiuk
Wrexham
30 May 2016


David is immensely knowledgeable and informative and has been extremely helpful in assisting with me and my Wife's financial requirements, he has proved that dealing direct with the major companies is not always the best option neither the most competitive. I would wholeheartedly recommend David Jones for any financial advise.

Mr & Mrs T Davies
Marford, Wrexham
29 April 2016


We contacted Dave for some mortgage advice. He was incredibly helpful, professional and has really helped us to get moving in the right direction. Even though we are not in a position to get a mortgage right now he was very understanding and we will have no hesitation in contacting him again in a few months when we are ready to look at moving house. Highly recommended.

Richard and Abigail
Wrexham
17 April 2016


Dave was recommended to us by one of our good friends - and he didn't disappoint! We are first time home buyers who wanted some advice and information. He covered the whole house buying process from start to end and left us feeling a lot more confident about buying our first home. He explained the different types of mortgages to us and gave us a clear idea of the price range we could be searching in. He answered all of our questions throughly and we will definitely recommend Dave to our friends and family.

Mr D Later & Miss N Gabriel
Wrexham
3 April 2016


I'm thrilled with my mortgage and sage advice from Dave. Swift, Efficient, comprehensive service. Fantastic product, a superb deal and takes away much of the stress. Would definitely recommend. Thank you :)

Ms A Lessels
Wrexham
12 March 2016


We were looking for a local financial adviser and I found Dave through his excellent website, which was clear, well laid out and simple to understand - a real change from other financial services sites I have seen. I was drawn to read through the many pages of positive testimonials on the site, and here I am now writing one myself as the service we received from Dave was excellent and I cannot recommend him highly enough. We were looking for a mortgage and related financial advice. Dave is very professional and has a wealth of knowledge in those areas which is very reassuring as the current mortgage climate is a nightmare to navigate. He is smart and punctual and came to our house at a time suitable to us. He explained all our options, clearly and thoroughly and is very conscientious in his paperwork and following up on questions. He is very patient and you feel like you can ask him to explain anything you don't understand. He is very dedicated too, sometimes working outside office hours to get us the best deal. Our situation was complicated and Dave wouldn't give up until he had found us a mortgage which ticked all the right boxes. So I sit here now in my new house, very glad to have met Dave and I will be contacting him again in the future for all my financial advice.

Miss C Andrews
Wrexham
18 January 2016


My husband and I met with David to discuss life and critical illness cover. He was fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough of his expertise, wealth of knowledge and his flexibility to meet when convenient to us. I recommend David and will definitely be using him again in the future.

Mrs E Williams
Chirk
30 November 2015


We recently spoke to Dave regarding advice for our First Time Buyers mortgage, following a recommendation. We found him to be incredibly knowledgable, patient and thorough. He walked us through the required steps and tailored his advice to our needs and background. There was no pressure to move forward quicker than we were happy with and he provided balanced and sound advice. We would 100% recommend Dave to anyone looking for friendly, honest and professional assistance.

Arjun & Kaajal
London
7 October 2015


I have recently had an initial consultation with David, and he has offered a wealth of information and advice. I will be using his services again in the future as and when required and would recommend him to friends and family.

Mr D Beattie
Wrexham
23 September 2015


David advised my fiancee & I on the various different options open to us regarding a complicated situation. He was obviously very knowledgeable on all the different aspects of renting, moving, mortgages etc. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Mr S Williams
Wrexham
17 September 2015


The high quality advice we received recently in a complex situation of sorting out moving house, option of renting or buying, financial planning for the over 60s, and so much more was second to none. As an over 60, for the first time, I fully understood the pros and cons of the options before us. The details were all at David's fingertips in an instant and we had full confidence in him. He is customer driven in that he wants what is right for the customer, including in situations where he may not gain business through his analysis. From very grateful OAPs.

Mrs Bowen
Wrexham
27 August 2015


Myself and my boyfriend contacted David to take out life insurance and found him to have a wealth of knowledge. He was very helpful in explaining everything and the best options for us. We were very happy with the service that David provided us and we would recommend him to anyone.

Miss K Davies
Chirk
25 August 2015


I can recommend Dave of NWIA to anyone who is looking for a mortgage. Dave has helped me to find best first-time buyer deal and also explained everything I need to know. Dave is professional and very helpful . First class service.

Mr D Ejsmundt
Whitchurch
18 August 2015


My wife and I found Dave approximately 6 months ago through his website initially for mortgage advice as we were looking to sell our apartment and purchase a larger property. Dave was very meticulous and thorough and conducted a review of our financial position, not only our mortgage but also our current life insurance. Through Dave inspecting our policies it became clear very quickly our current life insurance was not sufficient enough and had too many exclusions, including insufficient cover for our 2 year old daughter. Dave searched for life cover that would not only meet our current needs but also as we were looking to move to a more expensive property, would still be sufficient if we did move house. Finding life cover that would provide if the worst was to happen through Dave's advice gave us both great peace of mind. Dave is now in the process of securing a mortgage for a property we want to purchase and once again we know we are in safe hands.

Mr J Beattie
Wrexham
14 August 2015


David Jones has a wealth of knowledge which he shares generously! Our meetings with him have given us the confidence to make life changing financial decisions. I would definately recommend him for ANY financial advice, he certainly knows his stuff!

Miss S Griffiths
Wrexham
13 August 2015


Exceptional understanding of mortgage market brilliant advice straight talking and most of all courteous and down to earth a pleasure in dealing with mortgage requirements. Can only highly recommend.

Mr D Parry
Holyhead
27 July 2015


After seeing Dave this morning he was very helpful in explaining in detail the best options for me regarding mortgage and life insurance advice, I did not feel pressured into agreeing to anything. He was easy to talk to and the advice given was practical and and all options were explored within the situation I am in. I would highly recommend using his service and look forward to meeting with him again to finalise my options. Thank you very much Dave!!

Miss Sara C.
Hawarden
29 May 2015


I contacted David based on the testimonials on the site, and wasn't disappointed. He has been very helpful and provided sound advice. Highly recommended. Thanks

Miss A Jones
Wrexham
27 May 2015


I first contacted David to arrange much needed life insurance for my wife and myself. We found David to be extremely professional and friendly. He gave us a clear understanding of our needs and requirements. His meticulous attention to detail and clear explanations ensured that we received the best policies available. I intend to use David's services again in the near future, as our best interests were always his main concern. I would have no hesitation to recommend him to friends and family whatever their financial requirements.

Mr R Carroll
Wrexham
20 May 2015


I have known Dave for many years and had nothing but good sound advice from him. He takes time to thoroughly investigate all options for you and explain them fully, in terms that are easy to understand and to allow you to be in the best possible position to make your decision. Dave will not pressure you into choosing things which are not appropriate. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dave to anyone looking for a good financial advisor.

Mr C Burke
Hawarden
5 May 2015


We would recommend Dave to anyone, he spent quality time going through everything that we needed him to, he explained things in an easy to understand way, we didn't feel rushed or pressured into any decisions that we subsequently made after our discussions, and we now feel at total peace of mind and secure for our future years. Dave is a down to earth, genuinely nice man and I would have no hesitation in contacting him in the future for anything else that we may need. The several hours we spent with Dave didn't cost us anything and all our questions were answered. Anything that Dave does that might incur a charge, he explains from the outset, so you know exactly what the charge is and you don't have to worry about running up a big bill. From our discussions it sounds as though the chargeable services Dave provides are very reasonable anyway. Some of the ideas offered, we had never heard of before, but made complete sense. Anyone thinking of contacting a financial advisor, definitely without hesitation contact Dave, you will be glad you did!

Mr & Mrs L.
Wrexham
12 April 2015


We were looking to co-habit, needing a mortgage and life insurance we spoke to Dave. He came round and spent 2 hrs with us, gave us some sound advice with no pressure to sell us anything. Dave just broke down the jargon for us, told us our options and left us to decide. A good man, will always be our first call in these situations.

Scott W. & Lesley J.
Wrexham
20 March 2015


David helped us to get our first mortgage so that we could buy our first home. He provided a very thorough service, that included going through our credit reports with a fine tooth comb to identify anything that might have caused a problem for us. We found David to be knowledgeable, reliable and trustworthy - everything you would want from a financial adviser. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Miss R Hughes
Penycae, Wrexham
26 February 2015


I emailed David asking for some advice on getting my first mortgage. He replied the same day requesting a telephone number and call back time and called me the next day at our chosen appointment. He was extremely helpful, he explained everything to me simply and answered all of my questions. He gave me some very good advice and gave me lots of ideas about things I had never even thought of. I would recommend him to anyone, not only is he very knowledgeable, he is genuinely a nice person! Thank you again.

Miss Taylor
Wrexham
7 February 2015


We were looking for some advice, not knowing any financial advisors I looked on the Internet, after reading the testimonials I gave Dave a ring, we made an appointment and he came round to our property. We had a good experience with Dave on our first meeting and he gave us some good advice, which we took up with him on a later appointment. He also advised us on some other avenues which have proved to be very positive. We would like to thank Dave very much and will be contacting him in the very near future. I would highly recommend NWIA. Thank you for your help Natalie & Andrew.

Mr & Mrs Gregory
Wrexham
5 February 2015


We initially contacted Dave as we were due to review our mortgage that he had helped us set up to buy our first house, so we could think of nobody better to help us. Due to the extremely thorough service Dave provides he looked not just at our mortgage but our whole financial situation and discussed changing our life insurance and critical illness cover to a more up to date policy. The new policy would cover not just us but also our children, which seemed a good idea because our first baby was due in 5 weeks time. Dave therefore changed our policies within a few days. When discussing these new policies although the child cover seemed a good idea we didn't really consider ever needing it. Three days after the policies were finalised and 4 weeks early our daughter arrived. At two days old she became extremely unwell and was diagnosed with septicaemia and meningitis, we spent the next 4 weeks in hospital, including a stay in Intensive Care in Alder Hey Children's Hospital. As a result of her illness our daughter is very delayed developmentally and profoundly deaf. We are unsure of what level of care she will require in the future. The critical illness policy covered our daughter for her illness so we made a claim, guided throughout the process by Dave. The claim was successful and we have received a substantial amount of money that we can use for our daughter's future to provide any additional care or support she may need. Nobody wants to think about needing to use such a policy, including us, with nothing in the pregnancy indicating that problems may occur. Although no amount of money can 'compensate' for what our family has endured and continues to endure; it does mean that we have financial help for an uncertain future. We can't thank Dave enough, as without his guidance we would definitely not have known about this insurance and our family would not be benefitting from it.

Mr & Mrs Treharne
Wrexham
3 February 2015


We sought advice from David following a family recommendation and his advice was fantastically impartial and accurate. He provided us with a simple set of options, based on facts at a difficult time. As a busy family, he was flexible with appointments and we are now in a much better place financially, twelve months on, as a direct result from taking advice and making informed decisions. We are very very grateful for the advice David provided and would genuinely recommend his independent advice to our family and friends.

Mr & Mrs Beattie
Wrexham
26 January 2015


I found David Jones to be very knowledgeable and helpful in providing the advice I needed. I would not hesitate in recommending him to any friends who were seeking financial advice.

Mr D Fewster
Wrexham
26 January 2015


The meeting that we had with David recently has been very beneficial in aiding us to make the right decision regarding the purchase of a house. David was very informative and knowledgeable about the subject. The information that we received was honest and so far beneficial and we expect to use this in future as well. We would thoroughly recommend a consultation with David. Thank you for your time, David, and we hope to speak to you again in the near future.

Sam & Hayley
Whitchurch
2 January 2015


I am extremely pleased with the service I received from David Jones at NWIA. He was thorough in ensuring that he understood my needs in regards to a mortgage and life insurance cover. I am in the process of buying an old stone cottage which I wish to renovate using traditional, rather than modern, materials. David found an excellent deal for me with a Building Society who were both accommodating and speedy. I would wholeheartedly recommend David to anyone requiring assured assistance through the choppy waters of the mortgage sea.

Mrs M Thomas
Wrexham
13 November 2014


David has recently assisted us in taking out our mortgage and life insurance. He was very thorough and managed to get us a very good deal - supporting us in making the best decisions for our future. David discussed all options with us and gave us some fantastic honest advice; listening carefully to what we hoped for in a mortgage. It is clear that David has a wealth of knowledge and experience - I would not hesitate to recommend him to others requiring any financial advice. Thank you David!

Miss L Hughes
Manchester
7 November 2014


Our Term Assurance was due to expire and we contacted Dave for quotes, we found Dave to be very professional, approachable and extremely helpful. We will definately be recommending Dave to friends and familly.

Mrs B Williams
Wrexham
18 September 2014


Dave came to our home to assist us with our mortgage and other financial dealings. He made every effort to assist us to make the right decision for our future, he took time to explain all options and gave us excellent advice. I would highly recommend Dave to my friends and family. Thank you

Miss H Evans
Wrexham
10 September 2014


David Jones helped to sort out a good annuity for my husband when he was ready to take his pension. He was very thorough, listening carefully to what was wanted and taking time to make sure we understood what was being offered. He also helped my son to get a very good mortgage deal.

I would recommend him to anyone requiring financial advice.

Mrs L Watkins
Corwen
18 July 2014


Just recently met Dave for the first time. We were pleasently surprised with all the information given regarding a renewal of life cover/critical illness policies. Dave spent quality time searching for the right deal which suited my needs. During his visit we found Dave down to earth whilst being professional, confident, enthusiastic, and patient! Due to Dave's overall financial knowledge I look forward to seeking further financial advice in the future if needed.

Mr I Williams
Llangollen
16 July 2014


Excellent service, David found a very good mortgage and paperwork was completed within a couple of days. unfortunately the deal fell through from the builders side and David managed to get my booking fee refunded. Found another property few weeks later and within 2 days had my mortgage sorted. no charge and excellent, quick service. would highly recommend.

Miss A Davies
Wrexham
3 July 2014


My dad recommended Dave to my husband and myself eighteen years ago when our financial / family circumstances changed (our 1st child was born). Dave has advised us ever since, always providing honest, sound advice with our interests at heart. He is the financial advisor to many members of my family and I have recommended him to many friends and colleagues and will continue to do so in the future. Oh and you know when you go to your bank, mortgage provider and they ask if you have enough cover. I show them the 1st policy Dave sold us 18 years ago (an income protection policy) and they say ' hold on to that one, we could never match it'. Cheers Dave

Mrs J Bartley
Mold
29 May 2014


Excellent deal just been arranged for us. Brilliant service, very efficient, friendly, and thorough. Second time round for our mortgage renewal. A definite recommendation from the Ellis family.

Mr & Mrs P Ellis
Flint
19 May 2014


We have just met David for the first time and we can honestly say that we are very impressed with the service/s he offers. He was extremely helpful, professional and polite. We felt very comfortable talking to him about the very important matters in life. We look forward to meeting and working with him again in the future.

Mr & Mrs C George
Wrexham
28 March 2014


Many thanks to Dave for our initial visit, he quite quickly came to a way forward for us and he has an intelligent and purposeful attitude to his work which is reassuring.

Mr & Mrs Hallard
Rhosllanerchrugog
14 February 2014


We were going through a rough time financially with the house in negative equity and work only trickling in. Dave came to us to advise us on how to best sort out a difficult financial situation. He was fantastic! He spent hours with us talking through the ins and outs of our crisis and gave us sound council on how to solve our problems. He gives practical, concise and friendly advice and goes that extra mile for you. We will definitely speak with him again soon.

Miss M Williams
Wrexham
3 February 2014


I'd highly recommend David if you have unfortunately got into some financial difficulties. He has advised and given me options which i didn't think were available to me. I will be using David's expertise for future guidance.

Mr G P
Wrexham
1 February 2014


After suffering a serious illness I can't thank Dave enough for the Mortgage/Life cover policy he put in place (it's great to be mortgage free!!). I would highly recommend Dave to anyboby, nothing is too much trouble and everything is explained in a clear and concise way. Thanks Dave.

Mr E Savage
Wirral
31 January 2014


Dave is very thorough, takes time to explain everything in detail and goes as far as possible to make everything hassle free. We plan to get in touch again soon to discuss further matters.

Mr & Mrs Wyndham
Wrexham
15 December 2013


Dave visited us this week free of charge, we have two endowments on our mortgage with what was looking like a big shortfall at the end of the endowment terms in just over two years time. Dave looked at our policies and explained other options to us, which meant we will now have no shortfall and a really nice sum of money left to do whatever we want with. Happy wasn't the word! Dave's advice was spot on. Thank you Dave.

Mr & Mrs Darlington
Wrexham
15 October 2013


Having recently bought our first home as newly weds, Dave certainly helped to take away some of the trials & tribulations in an already very busy period of our lives. We were attracted by the no fee option and successfully took on Life & House insurance as well as a suitable long term mortgage. Dave is very thorough and clearly takes his job seriously and made us feel at the centre of all discussions. We would not hesitate in recommending his services to friends and family and will look forward to the next mortgage in 5 years time (which isn't usually the case!) :-)

Mr & Mrs Hill
Wrexham
8 October 2013


Dave has been to our house today to complete our protection arrangements for me and my soon to be wife. We set up our life, critical illness and income protection policies via our bank when we bought our house two years ago. We trusted the bank to set up the right policies for us but it has come to light via Dave that we were under protected. Thanks to Dave's attention to detail we are now much better covered and in fact are even saving money! He has also given us some other tips around our mortgage which finishes its 3 year deal next year and therefore we will be back in touch then! I was initially sceptical about using an indepedant adviser as we had never seen one before and didn't know what to expect. However getting in touch with Dave is the best thing we've done for our finances. He really is an expert in his field. Thanks so much Dave

Mr L Davies
Wrexham
7 October 2013


As a teacher nearing retirement, I approached Dave for guidance on several pension routes open to me. His surprising advice was NOT to convert part of my pension to receive a substantial tax free lump sum, providing statistical evidence as to why, with my indexed linked pension, this would be an unwise move. Left to my own devices and without this advice, I would have been substantially financially the poorer in the long run. His common sense and straight talking approach was very much appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend Dave to anyone needing sound financial advice and guidance!

Mrs P Reddaway
Wrexham
6 October 2013


My partner and I have recently had meetings with Dave regarding life insurance and mortgage advice. Dave has been extremely helpful and very thorough- over and above what he needed to do! He guided us right through the process of applying for life insurance and made sure we had the one that best fit our personal circumstances. He was very honest when we discussed our mortgage options and even explained avenues we hadn't even thought of which then led to us holding off changing mortgage plans for another 10 months which would save us money even though this meant he didn't make a penny! We will definitely be back in 10 months as we know Dave will give us straight up honest advice and find the best deal for us. Thanks!

Ms N Swanick
Chirk
4 October 2013


Dave helped me for a second time recently, this time to move mortgage provider. I also wanted to borrow a little more on the new mortgage to consolidate a few debts. Once again, Dave ensured this was a completely painless experience, covered every base and left me feeling completely unfazed at what can be a confusing and complicated process. Not only did Dave manage to secure me a new mortgage with extra borrowing to pay off my credit card, I pay less per month now than I did on my existing mortgage, without having to extend the length of the arrangement. I have nothing but praise for NWIA and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. I will definitely be using them again in the future.

Mr P Evans
Wrexham
18 September 2013


Dave has skilfully and successfully advised myself and my family on our investments and private pensions for 30 years - so I am probably uniquely qualified to say that North Wales Independent Advice and its owner do exactly what it says on the tin!

Miss C A
Warrington
12 August 2013


Due to a recent change in my circumstances, I saw Dave, who checked to see if my existing policy provided by another ifa would still meet my needs. Dave looked into things for me and found that the policy I had been paying for the last 2 years was unsuitable and would not provide any assurance at all for my children if anything happened to me in the future. Dave explained things clearly and professionally and set up my new policy there and then so that I am now safe in the knowledge that in the event of anything happening to me that my children would have some security. Thanks Dave

Mr L Clutton
Wrexham
24 July 2013


I was very happy with the excellent service and advice I received from Dave. He was totally thorough and went through everything in a way that I could understand. I felt that I was able to ask him anything and he answered my questions so that I was able to make informed choices about my finances. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Mrs P Hughes
Wrexham
8 July 2013


We couldn't fault the service and advice we had from Dave. We had several issues which needed clarification around our mortgage and life insurance. Dave took time to make sure that we understood our options and helped us clarify our future plans. Unfortunately this meant that Dave ended up without any payment or commission as he couldn't better our existing deals due to a change in our circumstances. It is a credit to Dave that he got us the best deal even though it meant he got no recompense. Dave is now our go to man for any financial queries and we would not hesitate to recommend him. Thank you Dave.

Miss L Pickering
Wrexham
3 July 2013


SO HAPPY Following unhappiness with the service of others and after being left with the feeling that something is not quite right, I contacted Dave. What a welcome surprise to find someone who could actually find the time to sit down, discuss, and give a thorough evaluation of the type of policy you require, with the added service of providing you with various options to help fulfil your needs in the event of circumstances beyond your control. Will I ask for his help again? YES, his contact details will stay with me always.

Mrs J Morgan
Mynydd Isa
20 June 2013


Hi Dave On behalf of Mandy and I, I just want to thank you for sorting out our Life Cover and Critical Illness. Your advice was excellent and helped us to put into place provisions we should have had previously.You acted extremely professionally and explained everything very effectively. Your follow-up actions, in terms of getting all the arrangements into place, were straightforward for us and extremely timely. I would highly recommend your services and we are both so glad we decided to look at this with you.Thanks again Dave. Kind regards

Mike Scott & Mandy Jones
Wrexham
14 June 2013


I have used Dave Jones' financial services for over 26 years, although in all that time his jokes have not improved! I would not hesitate to recommend him to family or friends. I found him to be professional, informative and fair. I look forward to using his services in the future.

Mr B Jones
Wilmslow
26 May 2013


I phoned Dave in a panic after the bank I'd been with for 20 years refused to let me take the mortgage in my own name after my divorce. Within a few days he had found me a brilliant mortgage deal. He explained and filled in all the paperwork making it completely stress-free. He also found a great deal for my home insurance, thank goodness he read through my old one for me because I wasn't fully covered! I would recommend him to anyone - Dave has made buying a house as easy as buying a sliced loaf.

Mrs D Roberts
Wrexham
18 May 2013


I rang David for the first time today re. some financial advice.I received invaluable advice which has helped me greatly. David's advice was definitely what was best for me and he did not try to sell me anything I did not need. When I need financial advice in the future he will be my first port of call.

Mr E Beaumont
Overton
25 April 2013


Got in touch with Dave as we needed some advice on purchasing our first home, he guided us through the whole process making it very easy for us, we were delighted when he managed to get us a mortgage that was right for us. We informed Dave that we would be wanting to secure our future with insurances but were unsure which we needed and which we didn't. Dave explained all the insurances that were available and the benefits from them. I can't thank Dave enough for helping us through probably one of the biggest financial decisions that we will ever make.

Mr G Denoven
Wrexham
16 April 2013


Found Dave's number through google and gave him a call to make an appointment spoke to Dave over the phone and explained my situation to him after giving him my details he proceeded to give me great advice over the phone which has put me at ease regarding my pension and early retirement this advice was not charged I will certainly call him for any advice in the future.

Mr C Jones
Wrexham
25 January 2013


I recently became a parent and thought it would be wise to get life cover. I first went to a leading high street bank to get a quote but was quoted very expensive (over £20 a month). My mother was getting mortgage advice at home and told Dave that I was looking for life insurance. Dave offered to get me cheaper insurance and that he did. He was extremely helpful and kept in contact until the policy was put in to place. I would highly recommend Dave.

Miss H Roberts
Wrexham
24 January 2013


Dear David,I would like to thank you for your your recent review of my life assurance and critical illness policies. I was very impressed with your thoroughness and advice, and most importantly that I never felt under any pressure to commit to your proposals. The fact that I now have better and more comprehensive cover at no more cost is a testament to your honesty and integrity. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to other people and are more than happy to be referred to for references.

Mr M Ford
Holt
17 December 2012


The perception I had about financial matters is probably shared with many others, it is nothing but hassle and extra work in going through paperwork etc. Dave makes this all so easy, he keeps my info in electronic form and it is very easy to change or add more services. His knowledge is superb, picking up loads of extra value and benefit and at the same time providing cheaper quotes than anywhere I have been to in the past.I would recommend using Dave for any insurances and cover. He is my first port of call.

Mr Booth
Wrexham
17 December 2012


I would like to thank Dave for his excellent advice and service for setting out my pension options he was able to improve on my initial quote by 25%. I found him very helpful and thorough and he did not pressurise us into anything, we had lots of questions and were unsure of the pension process, Dave was happy to give advice and find the best deal to suit me, he also helped us to get a better deal on our house insurance. Many thanks Dave for your help, VERY IMPRESSED, we would definitely recommend him.

Mr & Mrs D Davies
Ponciau, Wrexham
11 December 2012


I have known Dave for over 28yrs, he has always been very knowledgable and helpful and has gone to great lengths to be sure you have the correct information before you make any financial decisions. He is a perfect gentleman who has never put myself or my husband under any pressure to take out any policies. We feel totally at ease when he calls to see us, knowing we are going to receive a first class service and we thoroughly recomend him.

Mrs R Cann
Runcorn
2 December 2012


I used David to arrange life cover and also house and contents insurance. David was very thorough and professional with both his advice and execution of the service he provided.

Mr S Cullis
Wrexham
26 November 2012


I contacted David from NWIA regarding life insurance and family income support due to our family soon to be growing in size. My wife and I found David to be most informative about the "minefield" that is insurance, taking time to explain what options are available to us, and what would best suit our needs for our personal situation and budget. Even though David informed us that he is paid on commission from the insurance companies, not once did we feel pressured into taking out any of the policies he recommended to us. We are now infinitely better protected than we were and both have peace of mind knowing that if the worst was to happen our expanding family would have huge financial support. I would, and have, highly recommend NWIA to my family, friends and work colleagues, and if our financial situation changes I will be contacting NWIA for further advice.

Mr A Birch
Chirk
1 November 2012


I was conscious that my life and critical illness policies had been set up some time ago and had not been reviewed since my circumstances had changed after starting a new business. As an expert in his field I asked Dave to review this for me and I am glad he did. I now have the correct and adequate level of cover which is also more comprehensive for my requirements. Dave is very thorough and knowledgeable and I have no hesitation in recommending his services to people who need peace of mind of knowing that if anything untimely should happen to them their loved ones will be protected financially. Thank you very much Dave.

Mr M Holdcroft
Holt
25 October 2012


What can I say? There's financial advisors and then there's David Jones! First class service. We contacted David regarding taking out another mortgage, however decided not to pursue this after talking to David. He gave us solid, fair and unbiased advice and dare I say it where more unscrupulous advisers may have encouraged us to buy a product, so as to line their own pockets; David advised us not to, advising us on other options that we hadn't thought of. We did however take out life insurance, something we had been considering recently. Throughout the consultation I found David extremely professional in his manner, polite and understanding and there were no high pressure sales or guilt tactics. We were very pleased with the products David offered us and will without doubt use his services again and certainly would recommend him.

Mr & Ms C Elliott
Abergele
18 October 2012


I was given clear, helpful advice, which I understood! I am a self-employed woman and the endless paperwork can be daunting, but Dave Jones from NWIA was professional and thorough. I wish that I˙d contacted him earlier - but better late than never. I will recommend him to everyone I know.

Miss M Roberts
Ruthin
26 September 2012


When I took early retirement from Wrexham Council I contacted Dave for some financial advice. After a home visit by Dave I was given some excellent advice on what products would be best for my current situation. In no way was I pressurised into buying any product and given easy to understand advice. I have no hesitation in recommending his services.

Mr C Davis
Wrexham
19 September 2012


We used Dave from NWIA to sort out life and critical illness cover for us. We were very impressed with the service we received - Dave took the time to find out exactly what we wanted and then found the cover that suited us perfectly. He also went through everything the insurance covered in detail to make sure we understood and answered any questions we had thoroughly. The insurance he recommended was cheaper for the two of us than quotes we had from other companies for just one of us. We would not hesitate to use Dave again and would recommend him to anyone.

Mr D Davies & Miss M Jones
Llangollen
12 September 2012


I'm an intelligent woman, but will openly admit that when it comes to dealing with financial plans I glaze over at the detail. However, with Dave as my advisor, I was taken step by step through my insurance options, advised on cover and products and felt safe in the knowledge that I was benefitting from a very nice gentleman with much experience. A very pleasant experience and very happy with my policies. Highly recommend.

Miss S Rogers
Wrexham
9 September 2012


We would like to thank Dave for his time and services in assisting us with reviewing our finances to see where we could improve on them. Dave was highly recommended to us on the basis that he was professional and honest. After a couple of home visits Dave explained to us areas in which we could improve on our finances without making us feel pressurised or obliged to take any of the products that he had recommended. Thanks to Dave however, he has managed to get us better products in a number of our financial areas, which in turn will save us money. We would like to thank Dave for all his assistance and would highly recommend his services. We will definitely be using his services in the future.

Mr & Mrs P Ellis
Flint
20 August 2012


We were in need of some financial advice and after searching the internet we came across Dave's website. After contacting Dave he came to see us the very next day. We couldn't have asked for a better service, his advice was clear and he explained everything thoroughly. We have also found his website very useful,you can search any financial topic and find all the information you are looking for. We would highly recommend his services.

Mr & Mrs S Tait
Wrexham
17 July 2012


I thought it would be appropriate to write you a short letter to thank you for your recent assistance with our finances. You reviewed the advice that you gave us two years ago which led to various protection policies being put in place to give us financial security in the event of my wife or I becoming unwell. As my business has now operated for two years you were able to recommend an income protection policy which will provide £1,500 per month income in the event that I am unable to work. You provided clear and reasoned advice and an extremely efficient and thorough professional service. I have no hesitation in recommending your services to my family, friends and business colleagues. Thank you for all your assistance.

Mr C Lawson
Oswestry
4 July 2012


After receiving notification from our mortgage company that one of our mortgage deals would be coming to an end later this year, my husband and I decided we needed some financial advice. We were apprehensive, worried about the cost of an independent advisor as we were only just making ends meet as a family, and we were very wary [you hear such terrible stories these days, don't you?] of using someone we didn't know or who wasn't recommended to us but we had no choice as our family and friends didn't know anyone.I decided to look online for someone local as I thought that might be easier. I soon had access to David's web site. Looking through the testamonials and realising he only lived down the road I contacted him. I thought I'd go with my gut instinct, see how he sounded and what he could offer, and aren't I glad I did... Within a couple of days from that phone call David had been to our house for the initial appointment, [which we found so much easier than having to go somewhere],and he had looked at our case and decided what we needed and advised us accordingly, all in a manner which wasn't pushy or full of technical jargon, but in a manner that made us feel as if we and what we wanted really mattered. Everything was explained as clear as crystal, like a very bright light in a very long dark tunnel, thats the way financial matters are to me I'm afraid so I was so grateful for David's very concise and clear explanations of everything. David advised us to stay with the same mortgage company which meant, as he didn't charge us for his services but worked on a commision only basis, that he would receive no commision for all his time and effort which just goes to show how much he cares about his clients and their welfare. Another thing David noticed for us was a substantial shortfall in a life cover policy we had taken out two years ago.As we had increased our mortgage borrowing over the last year the policy didn't cover us for the total amount, which we hadn't even thought about!! We are so grateful for David's vigilence and thoroughness in our mortgage and life policies. Through him we have sorted our mortgage out, our life cover and saved ourselves money in the bargain, how good is that? I was apprehensive at first but now so grateful. If it wasn't for David, sometime in the future I or my husband or children may have found ourselves in a terrible dilemma, this just goes to show how important a financial advisor's job is and how worthwhile hiring one is, I can't stress this enough. Especially one as good and as caring in his job as David Jones. Both I and my husband can definately and very highly recommend him.

Mrs S Roberts
Wrexham
1 July 2012


Both Rebecca and I were both in need of life cover and other insurances. I decided to contact David on the back of his impressive recommendations I had seen on this website. I have to say his excellent reputation and outstanding testimonials really did stand up. Dave committed nearly his whole day to ensure he advised both of us in a professional, non pushy, and detailed way, explaining all the options and taking time to ensure the correct products were recommended. David spend time ensuring we got a quality product a very competitive price ensuring the standard of cover was not jepodised. His after care, communication and finacial planning review was very detailed and prompt and completed the final part of the service he provided. I will definitley be using David for future advise and welcome anyone who wishes to be instructed by a world class advisor. Thanks again Dave for all your help. Matt & Rebecca.

Mr M Croft & Miss R Sides
Wrexham
26 June 2012


David provided excellent financial and pension advice. He reviewed our current financial situation and identified key areas where we were unprotected financially.He presented his findings in a professional, clear and precise manner. I would highly recommend David and I would not hesitate to contact him in the future for any further financial advice.

Mr N Jones
Wrexham
15 June 2012


Hi, my name is Mike Griffiths of Gresford. About 8 years ago, I was unlucky enough to be diagnosed with cancer of the larynx. My wife and I ran an Accountancy practice in the village of Gresford and at that time I was 61 years of age. We had never discussed retirement but amazingly the spectre of cancer made us very aware of circumstances in this regard and also concern about our future financial plans. At the time our daughter and son in law had recently used the services of Mr. David Jones and had been well impressed with the advice given. All of this was well in advance of the current recession when investmentinterest of 8% could be found. Anyway, I made contact with David and together we made various decisions about pensions/investments etc. His service was excellent. I survived the cancer and we sold our business some 4 years ago and are enjoying our retirement. We met Devid recently and thanked him for the advice given eight years ago which has held up even though the interest rates have been decimated. We would thoroughly recommend Dave if you are approaching your retirement.

Mike Griffiths of Mike Griffiths and Partners, Public Accountants
Gresford
14 June 2012


Dear Dave, You recently came to see me to review my life and critical illness cover. I thought my existing policy provided me with comprehensive cover, and that you wouldn't be able to improve on it. You carefully explained the exact cover provided by my existing policy to me and it became clear that the cover turned-out to be not quite so comprehensive as I had thought. You found much better critical illness cover and clearly explained everything to me. You also gave me lots of very useful advice on all sorts of money matters during our meetings which I really appreciate. I have recommended you to family and friends so they can take advantage of the services that you offer.

Mr S Birch
Llangollen
31 May 2012


My personal finances were in a mess when I contacted Dave. Over the course of a few home visits we went through everything together.Dave explained things to me clearly and in plain English and this is one of the main reasons I can heartily recommend his services - he is open and fully transparent about everything, explaining things in a way the layman can understand.Dave helped me with a number of financial products, and at no time did I feel under any pressure or obligation to buy anything I didn't want to buy. With one policy, he even managed to get me a much better deal than I was on, with no benefit to himself - I had an existing policy which he had amended to better suit my needs. It feels great to finally have all my finances under control, know exactly what's what, and at last be where I want to be at this point in my life. I just wish I'd got in touch with Dave sooner, I didn't realise that there were better policies available at less cost. I highly recommend Dave for his professionalism, communication, honesty and overall service.

Mr P Evans
Johnstown, Wrexham
6 March 2012

I have known Dave since the late 1980s, when initially he was my pensions advisor. Since then Dave has widened his scope considerably, offering a complete range of financial advice. I have carried on using Dave's services through what must now be over 25 years, and his guidance across the spectrum of financial products has been invaluable. Over the years, he's given advice to me and my wife on: Life Assurance, Savings Products, Critical Illness Insurance, Pensions and Mortgages, to list but a few! Dave has also been happy to give us general advice on an overall financial strategy, and was instrumental in finding us a product to pay off our mortgage well ahead of what we would have ever thought possible. I must now be one of Dave's longest standing clients and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody; his service has always been first class, with a personal touch and a great eye for detail.

Mr A Tandy
Upton, Wirral
24 February 2012


Dave has done a fantastic job at sorting out our life insurances and also a family income plan should the worst happen. We already knew that we were under insured which is why we contacted him. Dave was charming, efficient and extremely thorough in explaining his proposals and provided excellent advice in many areas. He arranged for all the policies to be set up and helped with cancelling our old policies at the right time. It has definitely given us more peace of mind knowing that we are totally covered in the event of sickness/death. Now that this has been set up we will be contacing Dave again shortly to review our pensions.

Mr & Mrs D Morris
Chester
22 February 2012


Dave was recommended to us by a friend and although I am a complete ingnoramous when it comes to finances, Dave quickly put me at ease and explained everything simply and concisely. Because of imminent changes in the law he advised me to wait until after 6th April but recommended changing some investment funds immediately. He was charming and efficient and I am confident he will find the perfect deal for securing my future. I have no hesitation in recommending him to you.

Mr A Mountain
Wrexham
18 February 2012


I used David for help with my personal pension as I am coming up to retirement, he was very helpful, transferred my pension to another company to get a much better deal. David also turned his back on much higher commission rates for himself to get me the best deal possible, which he proved to me by showing me the offers he had received, David gave excellent service, very friendly and efficient, would very highly recommend him to anybody.

Mr A Kneale
Wrexham
13 February 2012


Dave Jones provided clear, detailed, professional advice in connection with divorce settlement pension sharing. Advice which he backed up with positive pro-active support, chasing the pension credit on my behalf. An excellent service, thoroughly recommended.

Ms K R
Wrexham
12 February 2012


We recently requested the services of David Jones to view our finances, critical illness cover, mortgage shortfall and new mortgage deal. From the first moment to finalising the details nothing was too much trouble. Dave identified that there were shortfalls in our mortgage; illness cover was not up to scratch, and sorting out our finances freed up a large sum every month, along with cashing in endowments that were well under the final values required. Dave also spotted that we had been miss sold endowments for which we were reimbursed. I suggest that if you have some spare time, give Dave a call and have him look at all your finances as a complete package. A very professional thorough service I would gladly recommend.

Mr & Mrs M Hanmer
Wrexham
30 January 2012


My wife and I were in the middle of buying a bigger house and we were concerned that we did not have the right level of cover to provide security for our family if something happened to us. Dave took the stress out of finding policies for us. He was extremely detailed in his analysis and was available whenever needed if we had a question. Our own research of the policies that he had found also confirmed that they provided an extremely good level of cover for a very competitive premium. Many thanks Dave for all your help. No doubt we will be in touch in the future.

Mr M Hall
Wrexham
25 January 2012


Back in 2010 we bought a house as a student let while my son was at university. Dave arranged an amazingly cheap mortgage deal for us (the percentage interest is actually lower than we get for our savings in cash ISAs, which I thought was unheard of!). He is now advising us on retirement planning. He is extremely thorough, knowledgable and patient. Highly recommended.

Dr J D
Caersws Powys
17 January 2012


Having recently set-up my own business I was concerned about what would happen to my Income if I became ill and what would pay the bills. Dave carried out a thorough analysis of my circumstances in an extremely professional manner. Once an analysis was carried out Dave recommended an income protection cover policy that was tailored to my specific needs and adventurous lifestyle. Most importantly the cover Dave recommended was of great value for money and offers me total peace of mind. Dave was overwhelmingly thorough, highly professional and totally honest. I would have no hesitation in recommending the advice Dave Jones offers.

Will Weston
Whitchurch
24 November 2011


Very impressed with advice and service given by David Jones. Would definitely contact for future advice and information.

Maureen Williams
Wrexham
20 November 2011


We were extremely impressed with the service that Dave delivered. His advice was excellent and we did not feel pressured into making any rushed decisions. As first time buyers we had lots of questions and were unsure about many parts of the mortgage process. Dave took the time and effort to help and guide us, which we really appreciated. We will definitely be contacting Dave again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend him to anybody looking for sound financial advice.

Mr & Mrs A Treharne
Wrexham
3 November 2011


I would like to thank Dave for his excellent advice with my recent life assurance query. Dave was happy to give advice knowing that he was unlikely to be renumerated for his time in this instance. I would happily recommend him to anyone who needs specialist advice on complicated life insurance matters.

Mrs K Menhinick
Cornwall
17 October 2011


We have used Dave twice to find us the best mortgage and life insurance deals. He always talks you through all the options and helps you to find the best deal to suit you. This time round the recommendation was to stay with our existing lender, even though Dave did not benefit from it. He is very thorough and honest. We would definitely recommend him.

Mr & Mrs L Thompson
Warrington
14 October 2011


We have found Dave very friendly & helpful in advising about our investment strategy. His advice was thorough & sound in moving from risky to more stable funds in uncertain times. His advice was valuable in sorting out a couple of small pensions I had.

Mr & Mrs Webster
Wrexham
10 October 2011


David has provided an excellent and reassuringly thorough service sorting out our life and critical illness insurance. We are now properly covered with a far better deal. Highly recommended!

Mr S Nunns
Wrexham
22 September 2011


I would like to thank Dave for his excellent advice and service when setting up our life insurance policy. Myself and my partner found Dave extremely knowledgeable, professional and thorough. During our appointment it became apparent that our previous cover was not suited to our needs. The cover arranged and put in place by Dave is far more suited to our needs and represents far greater value for money than our previous policy. I have recommended Dave to a number of friends and family and all have been equally pleased with his service.

Mr S Morait
Wrexham
8 September 2011


We got in touch with Dave for advice on making investments. Dave is very understanding and will give the time to explain things over and over again. We found Dave to be honest and approachable and most important he did NOT pressurise us into anything. I would sincerely recommend Dave

Mr & Mrs M Rowlands
Wrexham
15 August 2011


We contacted Dave for advice on our life cover & mortgage & we were very impressed with his professional, friendly, down to earth advice. We now feel more confident with our financial position & can look forward to an extension & new kitchen! We would have no hesitation in recommending Dave to our friends & family.

Mr & Mrs J Jones
Wrexham
29 June 2011


Dave has recently helped with our new mortgage deal and also sorting our home and contents insurance. I can highly recommend his services. He helped us to get a fantastic deal on our mortgage despite this leaving him with no commission. I think this shows a great level of honesty and integrity, which is hard to find these days. I would not hesitate in recommending him to friends or family! Thanks Dave

Mr B T & Miss B J
Wrexham
15 June 2011


We have known Dave for around 15 years now and if it wasn't for his sound advice we would not be in the fortunate position we are in with our mortgage. Thanks to two absolutely brilliant mortgage arrangements and more recently excellent pension advice we are in a very good position for our retirement.

Mr & Mrs D McDonagh
Frodsham
11 May 2011


I needed someone "in the know" to sort out a pension issue for me and Dave sorted it and did much more to save us money in other areas too. Would highly recommend this chap to any family or friends, Many Thanks!

Mr R Jones
Wrexham
6 April 2011


One useful chap to know. Very thorough, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Even helped us out on a mortgage that he had nothing to do with, saving us loads of money. Full of good ideas. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr & Mrs C Roberts
Llangollen
27 March 2011


Dave Jones provides a very quick, professional service. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Mr G Thomas
Rhosllanerchrugog
15 March 2011


I recently hired the services of David Jones to source an annuity for myself. As a result he was able to improve on my initial quote by 25%. I found him very helpful, thorough and professional and would have no hesitation in recommending his services.

Mrs K Beattie
Wrexham
8 March 2011


I took Dave's advice in September 2009 and took out an income protection plan as I am a self-employed consultant. February 2010 I suffered a TIA or mini-stroke which thankfully caused no long term effects, however I believe I would not have been able to get this level of cover at this price if I had waited until after this event. There's no time like the present to take Dave's advice!

Mr J Thelwell
Whitchurch
10 February 2011


I met Dave Jones before I was due to retire. He came to my home to advise me as to my personal pension. He was very friendly and professional, and most helpful. The follow up work was very efficient, and I highly recommend him.

Mr K Spurdle
Wrexham
25 January 2011


I met Dave Jones at one of the Wrexham Savers events, following this Philippa and I decided to review our life insurance position. Although the subject is never a nice one, Dave was a true professional offering throrough and easy to understand advice and remaining patient with our questions. He put us both at ease and we never felt pressured into taking a particular product either during the appointment or after, we were allowed to take the time to make the decision. Highly recommended if you require any independant financial advice!

Mr T Buckler
Buckley
7 January 2011


Dave sorted out our finances back in 2002, with a new mortgage, which saved us quite a lot of money, and put us on target to pay off our mortgage by 2012. Following the birth of our son, Dave sorted insurance for us both back in 2006 and in November this year he advised on another policy, which, for the same payment, gives better cover. I trust Dave with our finances, and for him to be on the lookout for the best deal 5 years on, shows his integrity and customer service.

Mr & Mrs S
Liverpool
15 December 2010


What can you say about a person who turns away the thick end of £1200 in commission because they would rather offer good advice rather than sell you a product you didn't need? We say, someone who has their clients' best interest at heart. Someone with real credibility and ethics. And this is precisely what David from NWIA has done for us. My wife wanted a buy-to-let mortgage arranging, however, a few simple questions from David realised she didn't want that at all. We value this kind of honesty. The Financial services world is a minefield, put one foot wrong and you will know about it. But use David and he will guide you through safely. You will come out the other side with armed with the appropriate knowledge and product/service which suits your needs. We trust David with our mortgage, Life assurance, house insurance, pensions and income protection.

Mr & Mrs Gagen
Llangollen
4 November 2010


Dave arranged some cover for my partner and I in early 2009. His 'after-sales' service has been superb, and with our experience of dealing with him, we'd highly recommend him.

Mr P Bransby
Whitchurch
30 September 2010


Having recently set up a new business and having a young family I was very concerned about what might happen if the business was not successful or if I became unable to work. Dave Jones carried out a thorough analysis of our circumstances and advised us to take out policies which will pay off our mortgage and provide an income in the event of death or critical illness. He also managed to find an income protection type policy despite me not having any trading history for the new business. The cost of having this cover is relatively inexpensive for great peace of mind. Dave was extremely thorough and professional and I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Mr C Lawson
Oswestry
2 September 2010


I would not hesitate to recommend, for any financial matter, the services of David Jones. He provides a thorough service which is based upon his listening to your requirements and working to provide a package that best fits your needs.His level ofprofessionalism andinformation (written andverbal) areof the highest quality. In addition he has a good way of speaking to people that puts everyone at their ease and makes the whole process enjoyable and worthwhile.

Mr & Mrs B.
Mold
24 August 2010


We have worked with Dave for 8 years now to support our financial decisions. As a result we have a fabulous set of insurance policies that provide piece of mind, an incredibly low mortgage deal that cannot now be found in 2010 and confidence that our investments will give us a secure retirement.

Mr & Mrs L Nicholson
Great Sutton
15 June 2010


A big thank you to you Dave for all the help you have been (more than once). Always friendly, always professional and above all always extremely thorough. We have no hesitation in recommending your services to our friends and we personally hold you in the highest regard. Thanks again.

Mr & Mrs K Pearson
Chester
25 May 2010


Mr Dave Jones was recommended to me by a family member. From our very first meeting Dave put all my apprehension of financial advisors to rest. The whole experience of his support and advice was invaluable - and painless!!! If in the future I require financial advice my first call will be to Dave.

Mrs J Griffiths
Wrexham
20 May 2010


We needed advice on our stocks & shares ISA's & a quote on house insurance. Dave has been very good. His knowledge was excellent & he put things across in a language we could understand, everything that he has done has been very carefully detailed, all the t's were crossed & i's dotted. All in all Dave provides an excellent service.

Mr & Mrs P Townend
Wrexham
15 February 2010


Just before Christmas called David for some advice about pensions. He arranged a prompt meeting, listened carefully to my situation and my goals, and gave sound advice that wasn't motivated by commission. The follow-up work after the meeting was also efficient and what we'd agreed upon.

Mr J Walshe
Chester
25 January 2010


A highly recommended service. Took time to understand our situation, suggested a range products which were clearly explained - extremely helpful advice with no "hard sell". Will definitely use again! Many thanks

Dr A Dowey
Wrexham
7 January 2010


David Jones took a great deal of time to analyse our situation and recommended products that fit our requirement perfectly. His attention to detail was first class. His manner was very friendly, but direct and to the point.

Mr B Wanford
Kelsall
19 December 2009


Over the last 4 years or so, David has secured us some superb mortgage deals and life assurance with a customer service to match. We've had no hesitation in recommending him to family and friends. Take his advice, you won't be disappointed.

Mrs & Mrs B Allan
Leigh
29 November 2009


David secured a mortgage for us with minimal hassle and offered us the best financial advise for securing our children's future (should anything unfortunate happen to us). He has also just recovered £600 from an insurance company we had over-payed even though it has been two years since we last used his services. Excellent customer service, thanks.

Mrs Elaine C
Wrexham
14 July 2009


I personally can recommend the work that Dave does, he is ridiculously thorough and knows the market and the products that heoffers inside out only suggesting policies that will truly benefit his customers. His transparency of information is also refreshing, he willmake you aware of all the products that fit your needs, explaining reasons for the difference in cover/costs in an understandable, non-patronising way.

Mr Gavin J Priest
Wrexham
26 May 2009


I am very pleased with the help and advice I received from Dave Jones of N.W.I.A. in deciding my best pension options. He used his expert knowledge and experience in my best interests throughout. Regards

Mr Owen Parry
Llay
9 April 2009


Dave, Many thanks for all your assistance in providing a very thorough, clear and understandable review of my personal finances and for the helpful advice given at the end of it. Encapsulating all the documentation and recommendations in the detailed report, provided at the end of the process, was extremely useful. Needless to say we will remain in contact and discuss further any changes in my personal circumstances, as and when they occur. If I know of anyone seeking the services of a Independent Financial Advisor I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending you to them.

Best regards

Mr M Meynell
Chester
27 January 2009


Dear Dave

I would like to thank you very much for all the advice you have given us over the past 3 years. The friendly service you provide us is excellent and we will continue to keep on using it indefinitely. We shall be recommending you to friends and family.

A Bell & G Williams
Llay
23 January 2009


We have been extremely pleased with the service provided to us by NWIA. Dave of NWIA ensured that the advice given to us was independent, always in our best interest and tailored to our needs. We found NWIA to be friendly, honest, professional and thorough and we will continue to use their services as and when we need financial advise in the future.

Mr & Mrs G.
Wrexham
13 December 2008


Dear Dave

We would like to thank you for all the assistance you have given us over the years, especially in recommending critical illness cover for our mortgage, which actually paid out on Clare's policy when she was diagnosed with MS only two years after we took out the cover. We would not have taken out the cover without your strong recommendation to; as we thought it would be of no benefit. We could not have been more wrong. Once again, thanks for all your help and we look forward to a long relationship with you in the future and we always recommend you to our friends and family.

Mr & Mrs D C Jones
Mynydd Isa
22 September 2008


Dear David

I just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for all the hard work that you have done for me over these past few months. I have recently received your final recommendation document, and its thoroughness and detail are very impressive. I would have no hesitation in recommending you as a financial adviser, your manner and clear explanation of matters way beyond my comprehension has been a big help to me.

Mr G Owen
Wrexham
9 April 2008


Dear Dave

I would like to thank you for your advice and the comprehensive report following our meetings back in May. I have passed your details to a couple of friends and I am sure they will be in contact after they get back from holidays. Not much more I can say really, apart from keep up the good work!

Mr I Jones
Llay
20 July 2007


Dear David

Thank you very much for the comprehensive and thorough personal financial review you conducted for Matt and I. Your advice was extensive and professional and delivered in an easy to understand and "pain-free" manner. We have no hesitation recommending your services.

Mrs K Maurice
Llangollen
9 May 2007


Thank you Dave for an excellent service.

Mr C.
West Kirby
29 January 2004


Dear Dave

Many thanks for your patience and sound advice over the years.

Mr & Mrs H Caddick
Warrington
12 May 2003


Dear Dave

We would both like to take this opportunity of thanking you for all your valued help and assistance in our financial status both present and future and this appreciation goes a long way back to our very early dealings with you before you went independent. We can assure you that we will recommend you, without hesitation, to anyone who is in a similar situation to ourselves. Many thanks again Dave and no doubt we will be in touch very soon.

Mr & Mrs C.
Mold
10 February 2000

Top of page 

About Me

David Jones of North Wales Independent Advice. Wrexham-based Independent Financial Adviser

About North Wales Independent Advice and its principal, Dave Jones. Serving Wrexham, Chester and North-East Wales.

Mortgages

Independent, whole of market mortgage advice. Mortgages and remortgages. Option of no-fee mortgage advice.

Family Life Insurance

Looking after your family. My expert and independent advice will ensure your family is properly financially protected against death.

Business Protection

You work hard looking after your business. However, could your firm cope with the sudden death or critical illness of a shareholder or key member of the team?

First Time Buyer Info

Never bought a property before? Useful information about the house buying process.

Income Protection & Critical Illness Insurance

Protect yourself and your family financially against the risks of ill health, critical illness and redundancy in the future.

Home & Business Insurance

Buildings & Contents home insurance. Landlords' and Tenants’ insurance. Commercial Insurance.

Useful Links

Links to selected websites. BT Directory Enquiries, Gov.uk, Experian Credit Report and more.

ENQUIRE HERE

CALL 01978 313420

TEXT 07860 039133

Designed by Oraica Ltd | Copyright © 2008 North Wales Independent Advice